Ralph Werner

Associate conductor, Willow Creek Symphony

Governance is accomplished through a Board of Directors, including representatives from the nine geographic zones of our nine-county service area. Board meetings are held quarterly.

Inland Northwest Musicians is “owned by its membership”. An annual membership meeting is held each June, and all performing members, staff and individuals holding sustaining memberships are eligible to vote on issues at that meeting.

President:  Bill Monagle - Ione OR
V. President: Norma Barber - Ukiah OR
Secretary: Mary Helen Wright - Athena OR

Treasurer: Carolyn Mildenberger - Pendleton OR

Member:  Kaye Garver - Joseph, OR

Member:  Larry Coppock - Adams, OR

Member: Kathleen Bauermeister - Hermiston, OR

Recording Secretary:  Alice Massey – Pendleton, OR


Karen Baxter

Program Manager


Board Officers

Ashley Walchli

Apprentice Conductor

You may donate to our program here and help     support Moving Music! Thank you!

R. Lee Friese

Conductor and Music Director

R. Lee Friese serves as Music Director and Conductor for all ensembles. He has a Master’s degree in both choral and instrumental conducting from Bowling Green University in Ohio. He has over 30 years experience in conducting and in music education. He served as Associate Conductor with the Youth Orchestra of Greater Fort Worth, Texas, Music Director and Conductor for the Walla Walla Symphony, and was Founding Conductor and Music Director of the Oregon East Symphony. Mr. Friese was one of the core founders of Inland Northwest Musicians in 1999.

Page updated Mar 25, 2020